Bruce Jones – Actor

Dear Bruce
Part of me is a little shy to write words in public when I make a new posts on my blog.  I wanted to send you some well wishes through my words, so here goes:
I watched you on TV last night, I think the programme was called Celebs on Benefits.  I am not sure how many people can relate to your experiences, but I feel that I can.  I feel that only a certain number of people have experienced the unbusy club in this way.
I have had some good times and some bad in my past and now I am in a dark, dark world.  I swear to god I will get out of it and I will live life better than I ever have done before – and boy am I going to make my kids proud.
I have cried and cried in the job centre, so mortified to be standing in the queue outside, and just like you say, you can tell who wants a job and who doesn’t when you’re in there; and yes their clothes do say a lot, don’t they?
I was flung into “life in the unbusy lane” by my ‘previous employer’ and I found no emotional or practical support from anyone: due to what I see is a complete lack of funding in my area.  I started a blog to try to help people like me, either in a practical or motivational way.  It’s only new and there is so much yet to say…
I saw that the Mirror reported this morning your comments about a TV programme being out there for you.  Les I am so certain that there is a TV programme out there for you!  There absolutely is!!  I know there is!! And look at all the people who turn their lives around – it can and will happen.  Sylvester Stallone, Nick Leeson, Darren Day, Daniella Westbrook, me, you…..  Okay so I’m not up there with Sly, but you see what I’m saying?  You and all these people are in my life right now for making an impression on me and are in my thoughts often – helping me find meaning in life and to motivate myself to my goals.
By the way, there is a free IT course on Vision2Learn you might find useful.  I’m doing that one next.
Take care Bruce
xx

Leave a comment